Facts as of Oct 2026
Private concert diary apps for iPhone
Several iPhone concert diaries work without an account and keep your entries private. Each one handles privacy differently: some keep everything on the phone, some sync through iCloud, some ask you to sign in. Encore keeps photos and videos on the iPhone, and signing in is optional. Without a sign-in your concert entries are not uploaded; anonymous usage stats (concert count, and whether a concert has media or notes) and artist search (Apple Music) use the network, and Fan Rank sends Apple artist IDs to Supabase. If you sign in, Encore backs up the artist, venue, city, date, rating and notes to its servers, but this version cannot restore that backup and there is no sync between devices.
Reviewed 26 October 2026 by Felipe Basurto.
Published: · Updated:
Competitor facts come from each product’s own public pages, linked on the row, read on 2026-10-26. We read them. We did not run the competitor apps. Encore facts come from this site’s llms.txt, read the same day.
Free to download, all features unlocked up to 10 concerts. US App Store, 5 Oct 2026: Premium removes the limit, $1.99 a week, $9.99 a year, or $25.99 once. iPhone, iOS 18 or later.
Inside the app

Your concert vault
Every show as a card, with the artist photo and the date.
How to choose
Nothing leaves the phone
- Moshed’s listing says all of your data lives on the device, and its privacy policy says it runs no servers. The same listing offers optional iCloud sync, and the policy says an iCloud backup can hold what you enter, including photos. The policy also says artist-name lookups use the network: MusicBrainz for artist metadata, the iTunes Search API for track and release info, and Spotify for artist images and top tracks. Only artist names are sent.
- Afterlight says the diary works on the device with no account. Signing in with Apple adds a cloud copy, and scanning a ticket can send the photo to an online fallback.
- Encore is not in this group. Without a sign-in your concert entries are not uploaded; anonymous usage stats (concert count, and whether a concert has media or notes) and artist search (Apple Music) use the network, and Fan Rank sends Apple artist IDs to Supabase. Photos and videos stay on the iPhone. A profile photo, and a festival poster if you share one, can still be uploaded. Do not read that as “nothing leaves the phone.”
Sync between devices
- ConcertMe says concerts live in your account and show up on any iPhone or Android phone where you sign in.
- Gigtick says shows follow you across your own devices through iCloud, in the free app. Gigstory’s site says iCloud sync keeps your concerts on all your devices, and its App Store release notes say the same.
- Moshed’s listing says optional iCloud sync keeps the diary backed up across your devices. Conli’s release notes say it introduced iCloud synching. They do not name the devices.
- Encore does not sync between devices and does not sync through iCloud.
A backup you can restore
- ConcertMe says signing in on another phone restores the full history, photos included.
- Afterlight’s App Store listing says you can back up and restore the diary with your Apple account when you join Friends. Its site says a ZIP restore is not in the published 1.2.1 app.
- Conli’s release notes mention automatic local backups and import from backup files. Gigstory’s notes say you can export CSV for a personal backup. A restore is not stated.
- Encore is not in this group. If you sign in, it backs up concert text and this version cannot restore that backup.
What each app says about privacy
Alphabetical by app name. This is not a ranking. Checked 26 October 2026, from each product’s own site or App Store page, linked on the row. We read the pages. We did not run the apps. “not stated” means the page does not say it.
| App | Account needed? | Where entries live | Where photos live | Sync or backup | Free tier | Paid price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Afterlight | No, for the diary. Sign in with Apple is optional and adds Friends plus a cloud copy. | On the device. iPhone, iOS 15.1 or later. An optional Convex copy is linked to your Apple account if you sign in. | The on-device diary includes photos and clips. Attachment files are separate from the JSON export. Whether the cloud copy includes them is not stated. A ticket scan can send the photo to an online fallback. | Not described as sync. The listing says backup and restore with Apple when you join Friends. The site says a ZIP restore is not in the published 1.2.1 app. | The site says the price is free. | not stated | Checked 26 October 2026. Afterlight (homepage), Afterlight (App Store listing) |
| ConcertMe | The site says you sign in with email, Apple, or Google, and that concerts live in your account. It does not say the diary works without one. | In your account, cached on the phone for browsing. Adding or editing needs a connection. iPhone and Android. Private by default, with no public feed. | In the account. Signing in on another phone restores the history, photos included. | Sync across iPhone and Android. Signing in on another device restores the history, photos included. | Downloading the app and saving your history is free. A Pro plan is planned. Nothing to buy in the app today. | not stated. Nothing to buy today, and the planned Pro plan has no price on the page. | Checked 26 October 2026. ConcertMe (homepage) |
| Conli | No. The listing says no account or authentication is needed. | Full offline mode, on the same listing. iPhone, iPad, and Mac, iOS 18 or later. Release notes also say it introduced iCloud synching. They do not say the entries stay only on the phone. | You can attach pictures and videos. Where those files live is not stated. | Release notes say iCloud synching, auto-backups, automatic local backups, and import from backup files. | The listing says Free. | not stated | Checked 26 October 2026. Conli (App Store listing) |
| Encore | Optional. Without a sign-in your concert entries are not uploaded; anonymous usage stats (concert count, and whether a concert has media or notes) and artist search (Apple Music) use the network, and Fan Rank sends Apple artist IDs to Supabase. | On the iPhone, iOS 18 or later. There is no Android app and no web app. If you sign in, the artist, venue, city, date, rating and notes are backed up to Encore’s servers. | On the iPhone. The only images Encore uploads are a profile photo you set and, if you share it, a festival poster. | No sync between devices. The app does not sync through iCloud. This version cannot restore the signed-in backup. | Every feature, capped at 10 concerts. | Premium removes the cap. US App Store, 5 Oct 2026: $1.99 a week, $9.99 a year, $25.99 once. Other countries can differ. | Checked 26 October 2026. Encore (llms.txt) |
| Gigstory | not stated | The site says iCloud sync keeps your concerts on all your devices. iPhone only, iOS 18.6 or later. Where they live without iCloud is not stated. | not stated | iCloud sync, on the site and in the App Store release notes. Those notes also say you can export CSV for a personal backup. A restore is not stated. | The listing says Free. | not stated | Checked 26 October 2026. Gigstory (homepage), Gigstory (App Store listing) |
| Gigtick | No. The homepage says there is no account to make. | In the app’s own storage on the device, and in your private iCloud database when you are signed in to iCloud. iPhone and iPad, iOS 26 or iPadOS 26. | In your Photos library. Gigtick keeps a reference, not a copy, and says no image is uploaded. | iCloud sync across your own devices, included in the free app. The homepage does not say the diary can be restored. | Unlimited concerts, setlists, and iCloud sync. Premium lifts three limits: 25 photos or videos per concert, 5 Smart Import concerts, and 7 Instant Tracks, and adds the full stats and Year in Review. | €2.99 a month or €19.99 a year, each with a free week. The page says the App Store shows the price where you live. | Checked 26 October 2026. Gigtick (homepage) |
| Moshed | No. The listing says no account is needed. | On the device. The privacy policy says Moshed runs no servers, and that artist-name lookups go to MusicBrainz, the iTunes Search API, and Spotify. Only artist names are sent. iPhone, iOS 17 or later. The listing also names Mac. | The privacy policy says photos you enter are stored on the device, and backed up to your personal iCloud if iCloud backup is on. | Optional iCloud sync keeps the diary backed up across your devices. A separate restore step is not stated. | Moshed+ unlocks unlimited concerts. How many the free app allows is not stated. | The US listing lists Moshed+ at $2.99 and $19.99. The description says £2.99 a month or £19.99 a year, with a 14-day trial. The page does not say which dollar price is the month. | Checked 26 October 2026. Moshed (App Store listing), Moshed (privacy policy) |
Who should pick something else
Encore is iPhone only, on iOS 18 or later. It does not sync, and this version cannot restore a backup. Pick from the apps whose own pages say they cover the gap.
- Android: ConcertMe says it runs on iPhone and Android, with the same account on both. Encore has no Android app.
- The same diary on two phones: ConcertMe, Gigtick, Gigstory, and Moshed say the entries can move between devices. Conli’s listing says it introduced iCloud synching. Encore does not sync.
- A backup you can restore, including photos: ConcertMe says signing in restores the history with photos. Afterlight’s listing says backup and restore with an Apple account. Encore cannot restore, and concert photos stay on the iPhone.
- More than 10 concerts without paying: Gigtick says concerts are unlimited on the free app. Gigstory’s listing says Free and does not list a paid price. Encore’s free plan has every feature and stops at 10 concerts.
What you type in Encore
Encore is an iPhone concert diary for shows you've been to: photos that stay on the phone, ratings, and stats. Felipe Basurto is the only developer. Another app called Encore is not this one.
You add the artist, the venue, the city and the date. The date starts as today. A rating, photos and notes are optional, and photos and videos stay on the phone. Encore has no setlist feature. You can write a setlist by hand in a concert’s notes. Encore does not scan tickets and does not import a history.
The free plan has every feature, capped at 10 concerts. Premium removes the cap. On the US App Store on 5 Oct 2026 that was $1.99 a week, $9.99 a year, or $25.99 once. Other countries can differ.
Related pages
Encore’s own pages for the price, the photos, and two other diaries:
Sources
Every competitor claim on this page comes from one of these pages, read on 2026-10-26. Encore’s row comes from llms.txt.
Questions
Which of these concert diaries work without an account?
Afterlight says no account is required for the diary. Conli’s listing says no account or authentication is needed. Gigtick says there is no account to make. Moshed’s listing says no account is needed. Gigstory does not say. ConcertMe says you sign in and that concerts live in your account. Encore’s sign-in is optional. Without a sign-in your concert entries are not uploaded; anonymous usage stats (concert count, and whether a concert has media or notes) and artist search (Apple Music) use the network, and Fan Rank sends Apple artist IDs to Supabase.
Does Encore sync my diary or restore it on a new iPhone?
No. There is no sync between devices, and the app does not sync through iCloud. If you sign in, Encore backs up the artist, venue, city, date, rating and notes. This version cannot restore that backup. Photos and videos stay on the iPhone.
I need Android, or the same diary on two phones. What do these pages say?
ConcertMe says it runs on iPhone and Android, and that the history shows up on any device where you sign in. Gigtick, Gigstory, and Moshed describe iCloud sync on Apple devices. Conli’s release notes say iCloud synching. Encore is iPhone only and does not sync.
What does the free plan include?
Encore’s free plan has every feature, capped at 10 concerts. Premium removes the cap. On the US App Store on 5 Oct 2026 it was $1.99 a week, $9.99 a year, or $25.99 once. Other countries can differ. Gigtick says concerts are unlimited for free and prices Premium at €2.99 a month or €19.99 a year. The other paid prices are in the table, or not stated when the page gives none.
Where do the concert photos go?
In Encore they stay on the iPhone. The only images uploaded are a profile photo and, if you share it, a festival poster. Gigtick says photos stay in Photos, as references, and that no image is uploaded. ConcertMe says a new phone restores photos with the history. Moshed’s privacy policy says photos you enter stay on the device and can sit in your iCloud backup. Afterlight, Conli, and Gigstory do not say where the photo files live.
Try the diary
Free to download, all features unlocked up to 10 concerts. US App Store, 5 Oct 2026: Premium removes the limit, $1.99 a week, $9.99 a year, or $25.99 once. iPhone, iOS 18 or later.